WHAT IS:

 

Uncontested divorce California timeline, California divorce default with agreement California default divorce timeline, California uncontested divorce waiting period uncontested divorce in California how long does it take, true default divorce California uncontested divorce California cost, final judgement divorce form California ?  Victorville

 

Law Offices of Don Glass in Victorville

Uncontested Divorce California Statewide
951-501-3554 or 415-223-1230

$695 to $995 Flat Legal Fee Divorce Attorney
$95 to Start & Pay-As-You-Go Payments – Cancel Anytime
www.695DivorceAttorney.com
www.CaliforniaOnlineDivorceAttorney.com
www.AttorneyPreparedDivorceForms.com

 

Type of Cases our Law Office Handles: Victorville

  • Default without Agreement:
  1. No response has been filed and there is no written agreement or stipulated judgment between the parties;
  2. The default of the respondent was entered or is being requested, and not seeking any relief not requested in the petition, and;
  3. The following statement is true;

There are no assets or debts to be disposed of by the court or the community property assets and debts are listed in a Property Declaration which includes an estimate of the value of the assets and debts that are to be distributed to each party.  The division in the proposed Judgment is affair and equal division of the property and debts.

 

  • Default with Agreement:
  1. No response has been filed and the parties have agreed that the matter may proceed as a default matter without notice; and
  2. The parties have entered into a written agreement regarding their property and their marriage rights, including support, the original of which is being or has been submitted to the court.

 

  • Uncontested: Response with Written Agreement:
  1. Both parties have appeared in the case; and
  2. The parties have entered into a written agreement regarding their property and their marriage rights, including support, the original of which is being or has been submitted to the court.

 

California’s residency requirement for divorce is six months, so you must live in the state at least this long before you can file. After you file and serve your petition for divorce on your spouse, she has 30 days to answer it.

Our goal for our clients is a fast judgment within weeks of filing the petition.

It just depends on how fast we can get these steps completed:

1- File the Petition and pay court filing fee.
2- Serve the other party.

3-Serve and/or exchange information about property, debts and income.

4-Execute a Marital Settlement Agreement (if the parties agree).

5-File Request to Enter Default.

6- Notice of Entry of Judgment – This means that you cannot remarry until after your divorce has been finalized. From the time that one spouse files for divorce, it will take at least six months before the California courts officially dissolve your union as a result of the waiting period required by statute.

However, you should consider waiting at least 45 days after your divorce to remarry. If you do not wait that long before remarriage, and your ex-spouse files motions with the court or appeals the divorce case, you are still considered married because your divorce isn’t final.

 

Law Offices of Don Glass in Victorville

Uncontested Divorce California Statewide
951-501-3554 or 415-223-1230

$695 to $995 Flat Legal Fee Divorce Attorney
$95 to Start & Pay-As-You-Go Payments – Cancel Anytime
www.695DivorceAttorney.com
www.CaliforniaOnlineDivorceAttorney.com
www.AttorneyPreparedDivorceForms.com

Victorville

 

Call Now Button